The BM International Network Board was established in 2018 for a two-year tenure. The membership expanded in 2020 following a new round of elections. Board membership consists of the elected representatives from BM branches, with BM Edinburgh headquarters staff, Dr Katarzyna Przybycien and BM Founding Director, Professor Antonella Sorace.

Online board meetings are held monthly.


Dr. Yulia Rodina
Associate Professor of Linguistics, Branch Co-Director More
Dr. Nadine Kolb
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow, Branch Co-Director More
Prof Antonella Sorace
Professor of Developmental Linguistics, University of Edinburgh / Founding Director of Bilingualism Matters More
Dr. Georgia Fotiadou
Deputy Director of @BM Thessaloniki; Laboratory Teaching Staff / Aristotle University of Thessaloniki More
Francesca Foppolo
Professor of Linguistics, Bilingualism Matters International Board Member More
Dr Tihana Kraš
Branch Director; Associate Professor in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (Department of English Language and Literature) / University of Rijeka More
Dr Katarzyna Przybycien
Research and Outreach Coordinator / BM@Edinburgh & BM Network
Dr Frances Blanchette
Assistant Director, Center for Language Science & Assistant Research Professor, Pennsylvania State University / Branch Coordinator, Bilingualism Matters @ Penn State More
Dr Anna Balas
Professor, Department of Contemporary English Language / Adam Mickiewicz University More
Prof. Tanja Rinker
Professorship for German as a Foreign Language / Didactics of German as a Second Language More
Dr. John W. Schwieter
Professor in Spanish and Linguistics, Wilfrid Laurier University / Director of Bilingualism Matters Laurier More
Dr. Maaike Verrips
Director BM@NL, De Taalstudio More
Abril Jiménez
Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies / Davidson College More
Dr. Carmit Altman
Branch Deputy Director, BM Ramat Gan / Bar Ilan University More